A warning
Page 1 of 1 • Share •
A warning
Hello to you all, I just joined trying to speak privately with some of the management to pretty much introduce myself around this part of the interwebs. It turns out that I was just privately messaged regarding being invited into a rp site by the name of coloholics. If you were a member of RolePlayerGuild back in the day, you might recall that they had been PM spammed by them, and when it was brought to light that a mass invasion of terrible, terrible links was sent in. I suggest looking into this immediately and prepare for the worst, hoping all the while for the best. As I can not email the administrators, the user in particular I will not call out. Please email me at arkhamrhavan@gmail.com regarding the name.
Also hello to everyone. Sorry for the strange first post.
Also hello to everyone. Sorry for the strange first post.

One Eyed Jack- Mist

- Join date: 2011-07-26

Posts: 5
Age: 22
Caligo Main Character
Shade Species:
Re: A warning
Hey, One Eyed Jack. Sorry you weren't able to contact me through PM, since there was a post length needed to do so. I don't think that should have been applied, since I would like even the new people to be able to contact me right away when they join if they would like to, so I just did away with that. Feel free to PM me now at any time to discuss this further and the person in question.
Wow, that sounds like it turned into a disaster.
Oh, man. I'm really sorry to hear that. So there was someone from some place called Coloholics that invaded RolePlayerGuild, and you're warning us in case they do the same here? Is that correct? I would hate to have to deal with something as frustrating as that doubtless had been. Hopefully we can avoid something like that, and I appreciate the heads up. Thank you for the notice.
I don't have a problem with people advertising, since we do have our own special forum to posting links to other places, but if they are needlessly spamming members and harassing people, then clearly they are taking it one step further.
Wow, that sounds like it turned into a disaster.
Oh, man. I'm really sorry to hear that. So there was someone from some place called Coloholics that invaded RolePlayerGuild, and you're warning us in case they do the same here? Is that correct? I would hate to have to deal with something as frustrating as that doubtless had been. Hopefully we can avoid something like that, and I appreciate the heads up. Thank you for the notice.I don't have a problem with people advertising, since we do have our own special forum to posting links to other places, but if they are needlessly spamming members and harassing people, then clearly they are taking it one step further.
_________________
-Tryne

"The enlightened shall rule the world. With vast knowledge, immense power, and manipulative control, we spread our influence and empire from unseen in the shadows, and yet in plain sight. We are the Illuminati." -Rynn Reaver, AKA 'Tryne'

Tryne, the Time Traveler- ★ Administrator & FoG Mother ★

- Join date: 2009-05-12

Posts: 4511
Age: 25
Location: Milky Way Galaxy, Sol System, Earth, USA, Illinois
Caligo Main Character
Shade Species:
Inklaw -

Re: A warning
That does sound strange and not-so-nice. Thank you for warning us. Hopefully, the spammers will stay clear of FOG.

Bird of Hermes- Out-of-Character Moderator

- Join date: 2009-10-26

Posts: 2271
Age: 22
Location: The Land of Make Believe
Caligo Main Character
Shade Species:
Inklaw
Re: A warning
I received one such PM a little while ago.

Artorius- Spectral Light

- Join date: 2009-12-20

Posts: 457
Caligo Main Character
Shade Species:
Bownyte
Re: A warning
Same with me, Artorius. I received a PM advertising a site by the name of coloholics. I didn't think much of it and it was months ago, so the situation may have changed or been cleared up. So, I apologize if saying so doesn't help much. I just thought I'd throw my opinion out there.
That does sound terrible though. I hope we don't get a problem such as that here. This site doesn't deserve any trouble like that! It is nice to meet you though, One Eyed Jack! It's very nice of you to warn us.
That does sound terrible though. I hope we don't get a problem such as that here. This site doesn't deserve any trouble like that! It is nice to meet you though, One Eyed Jack! It's very nice of you to warn us.

DracoMalfoy- Shadow

- Join date: 2010-09-14

Posts: 124
Age: 17
Location: The edge of the sea.
Caligo Main Character
Shade Species: -

Re: A warning
I actually received a PM yesterday about joining another site. However, being that I wasn't interested, I quickly deleted it. Probably should have kept it so I could let everyone know who it was from.
Re: A warning
We got hit by Colholics recently, actually, by a person who seems to be pretty active on FOG now, at least by logging in every day.
Anyway, thankee sai, big big, for the warning
Have fun, Jack.
Anyway, thankee sai, big big, for the warning

Gunneh- Ghost

- Join date: 2009-05-23

Posts: 1450
Age: 22
Location: Greeneville, Tennessee
Caligo Main Character
Shade Species:
Bownyte -

Re: A warning
Thanks for the warning, Jack. All the admins and staff are definitely on the lookout now, so hopefully the situation won't get out of hand. Welcome to FoG, and enjoy your stay!
_________________

"I call upon the Envoy of the White Dragon, Guardian of the Infinite Horizon!
I summon thee! Come, SilvanArrow!!" - Kalon Ordana II
"Come fair maiden of the woods, let thine beauty and grace calm the heart of Chaos... I call to thee Silvan daughter of the elder race, the elven maiden in whose presence even Chaos is stilled." - Hisoka
Read my marine biology blog! Voice from the Sea

Silvan Arrow- Global Moderator

- Join date: 2009-07-09

Posts: 2780
Age: 23
Location: Middle Earth (I wish...)
Caligo Main Character
Shade Species:
Bownyte
Re: A warning
I got PMed with that invite too. I didn't think anything harmful of it however and still have the PM if it would help anyone. >_>
(I actually discussed the site with the person who PMed me too, haha, seemed legit enough but I never got around to checking out the site.)
(I actually discussed the site with the person who PMed me too, haha, seemed legit enough but I never got around to checking out the site.)

Dreamless Days- Spectral Light

- Join date: 2011-06-07

Posts: 410
Age: 19
Location: The Almighty Oz
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum






by One Eyed Jack on Tue Jul 26, 2011 9:02 pm
